Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Snowdonia: Essen 2012 Promo Cards» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification of cards 3 and 8 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Walker
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmb
We played Snowdonia today with 5 people. I goes really fast...
A question was raised can you play cards 3 and 8 when there is fog.
It says after all ........ actions have been resolved.
I made the call that since no excavation or track laying is allowed when foggy than these cards can't be played. Is that true.
I also noted that most cards either started with Whenever or Immediately.
I guessing that the Immediately cards are intended to indicate that they can be played even when you have no players in those action spaces.

hedd wyn
John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Every homo sapiens needs an outbuilding within the curtelage of their property
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John,

Please see: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/878299/contract-cards-ne... for info about cards that NEED workers to be placed, those that don't and the one's 'in between'

Re: cards 3 and 8 (and others, maybe) - players CANNOT excavate or lay track when it's foggy, either via worker placement OR card play. So, yes, you cannot play the card(s) in a foggy round.

An action space CAN be empty when you want to play a card - just make sure your group doesn't skip over an empty action in case someone wants to do something!

Cheers,
Tony
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.