Popular Tags: [View All]
Sara Van Landegem
Belgium
Louvain
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So, my wife(we married a month ago) is a non-gamer, or so used to be till a few weeks ago. She never understood my addiction with videogames and even despised the sort of games I owned.

Since a year now that addiction migrated towards the field of boardgames and I've been immersing myself thoroughly :-) Roamed conventions, joined a club and even started a club in my school, I'm a teacher.

Well the last convention I went to was 'Spellenspektakel' at Eindhoven, the Netherlands, and with enormous persuasionskills, I managed to convince her to come along. Who would've known, she enjoyed herself! She liked the airyness of Munchkin and we bought Seasons what she really liked.

Since then, we've been playing Seasons whenever we can and dammit...most of the time she wins....grmbl...

But I want to continue on this elan and want to pull her in even further, who can blame me right? ;-) But I'm also scared that by introducing her to another game, I'll put her off...

What game can I offer her next, that's not too difficult yet challenging enough, that has an interesting gamemechanic that would intrigue her, and also something nice to look at cuz yeah, she's still a woman and esthetics mean a lot to most of those :-)

I really don't want to send her screaming to the hills, so what would be a safe bet?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laura Creighton
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
At our gaming society there is enormous overlap between 'people whose favourite game is Dominion' and 'people whose second favourite game is Seasons'. They are nearly all hot on Innovation, as well. edit: ooops, remembered one person who loves Seasons and Dominion but isn't all that fond of Innovation.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian O'Toole
Australia
Queens Park
WA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb