Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about chained inventions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Russell Lee
United States
Cupertino
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. You invent a knife.
2. You want to invent a spear. The spear requires a knife.

Does the spear:
a. Require only that you possess a knife, or
b. Does inventing the spear "use up" (i.e. destroy) the knife?

If (b), then
c. Does the knife card go out of the game permanently, or
d. Does the knife card become "uninvented," so you can invent it again?

Also, if (b), then
e. Do you lower your weapon by 1 for losing the knife, then increase it by 3 for gaining the spear?

I apologize if this is in the rules somewhere and I missed it!

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Simon
United States
Ashley
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It only requires that you possess the knife. I would assume that instead of tying the knife to the end of a stick for a spear, you just use it to sharpen the stick to make the spear.

And, by the way, I am curious if you are a computer programmer since you decided to pose your question as an If...Then statement.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Charles is certainly right. Thanks Charles!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Lee
United States
Cupertino
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thinwhiteduke wrote:
And, by the way, I am curious if you are a computer programmer since you decided to pose your question as an If...Then statement.


No, I'm just a geek... a board game geek!

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.