Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Canal question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick
Canada
Greenfield Park
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

This is probably a very easy one, but I cannot find the rule for it.
In a canal hex, which is deep, can I move on the shore. Meaning I am in the hex but not INTO the canal ?

Thanks !

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spencer Armstrong
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Celadorn wrote:
Hello,

This is probably a very easy one, but I cannot find the rule for it.
In a canal hex, which is deep, can I move on the shore. Meaning I am in the hex but not INTO the canal ?

Thanks !



No. Your answer is in B.1. Effectively, the entire hex is canal. There is no "shore."

S
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Greensboro
NC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, this is one of the big differences between Canals and Streams: No Crest Status. But even with Streams, you can't "bypass" the stream and walk along in Crest Status--at least that's not how I've understood it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
Canada
Greenfield Park
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks !

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spencer Armstrong
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rindu wrote:
Yeah, this is one of the big differences between Canals and Streams: No Crest Status. But even with Streams, you can't "bypass" the stream and walk along in Crest Status--at least that's not how I've understood it.


Yep, that's right. You can get into crest status, but no bypass. The number of terrain types that are bypassable is really quite limited (woods, buildings & most of their PTO cousins).

S
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Vicca
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
But I don't think you can bypass a woods-stream hex.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spencer Armstrong
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vinnie37 wrote:
But I don't think you can bypass a woods-stream hex.


No, nor a woods-gully.

S
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.