Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about turning over dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D. Barrera
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
We were playing today our first game and we came around this issue. Let's suppose a player has rolled the following dice:

Yellow: 6, 2, 2
White: 3

If a player spends 4 Influence to turn over the 2, 2 (yellow) into 5, 5 and the 3 white into a 4 white (a total of 3 turned dice).

He will use now the 3 yellow dice. My question is: does the turned white die remain turned for other players to buy or for him to use in a later action??
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan C
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep, to gain what he cannot lose."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
skyzo wrote:
We were playing today our first game and we came around this issue. Let's suppose a player has rolled the following dice:

Yellow: 6, 2, 2
White: 3

If a player spends 4 Influence to turn over the 2, 2 (yellow) into 5, 5 and the 3 white into a 4 white (a total of 3 turned dice).

He will use now the 3 yellow dice. My question is: does the turned white die remain turned for other players to buy or for him to use in a later action??


Yep. It remains turned for either other players to buy, or for him to use in a later action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure does. Adds another layer of strategy. Do I turn over three dice of different colors to maximize the 4 influence spent or do I slow play it and pay more influence later so that I don't lose access to my dice. This is truly a masterpiece game.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D. Barrera
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks for the answers. We did indeed play it right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.