Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: City State Rebels question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I believe Dave is correct. The card is very specific and if no units remain the revolt in the space targetted by CSR is successful.

If there are no units to begin with, the occupying power is taking a big risk.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Read
United Kingdom
BATH
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SW_Cygnus wrote:
If there are no units to begin with, the occupying power is taking a big risk.


Our you can assume that power has the CSR card
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Forster
United States
Pleasant Prairie
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Hey! Institute THIS!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
certain death wrote:
SW_Cygnus wrote:
If there are no units to begin with, the occupying power is taking a big risk.


Our you can assume that power has the CSR card


Another possibility: he knows who has it and knows that person plans to play it on someone else (usually because he paid him to!).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Read
United Kingdom
BATH
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Greg Forster wrote:
certain death wrote:
SW_Cygnus wrote:
If there are no units to begin with, the occupying power is taking a big risk.


Our you can assume that power has the CSR card :p


Another possibility: he knows who has it and knows that person plans to play it on someone else (usually because he paid him to!).


And can you trust your newly acquired mercenary friend?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.