Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Citadels» Forums » Rules

Subject: [Rules Query] What happens if a king is not chosen as a character? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark F
Israel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1)
Just want to be sure, I guess that the crown stays with the character it was started in the previous turn.
2)
What if in a game, no one picks king for the first turn, how do you decide who chooses first in the 2nd one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
badge
Oi! Hands off...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If no-one chooses the King card, the King remains with the player who chose first in the last round.

And the player with the King always chooses first in the next round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark F
Israel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
ousgg wrote:
If no-one chooses the King card, the King remains with the player who chose first in the last round.

And the player with the King always chooses first in the next round.


Yes, but what if the king wasn't chosen in the 1st round? (Such as, for example, in a 2-player game)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
badge
Oi! Hands off...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Who chose the first card in the first round? That person should have started with the King token.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Disgustipater
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The oldest player starts with the crown token at the start of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark F
Israel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks! It also seems like I posted this in the wrong forum. There's actually a rules forums, oops.
Well, you learn something new every day.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved to Rules

If you want your own thread moved - simply flag it 'wrong forum'.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.