Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek Deck Building Game: The Original Series» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions about battles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Caught in a mechanism
Brazil
RJ
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(1) After a battle is resolved, does every player discard all the cards on their bridge and in their hand and draw a new hand?

(2) Can the players use the effects from the cards they played at the beginning of the battle, or only their stats is used during the battle?

Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bykov
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
1) All not turn players discard any cards they played during the battle and draw back up to 5 cards. The turn player does NOT do this as it is still their turn assuming they haven't been defeated, so they can continue their turn as usual and will draw back up to 5 at the end of their turn.

2)Anytime you play a card, you always apply it's effect. In the case of some cards whose effect doesn't have to be activate immediately (ex. During your turn, you may...), they can be activated during the battle anytime you are allowed to play a card. Some effect although activate are not usable if it isn't your turn (ex. +3XP or +1 Search).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.