Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Upgrade/revert regional/fortified units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gabriel Schweitzer
Brazil
Americana
São Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, a couple of questions on the topic:

1) Can the free Education [7.2] be used to upgrade regional units to forts?
2) What is the cost for reverting a fort to a regional unit? The printed rules say it costs 1 card and the unit doesn't have to be supplied [7.5], but the latest living rules (2nd ed, Feb 2012) say [7.5] refers to normal upgrade (regional to fort), not the other way around.

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter B.
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

1.) No. The Fortress Conversion is an Improvement (7.1), not a free Education/Experience (7.2). "(Prior to Turn 17) ... all NON-Fortress Soviet units have only one step, and as such CANNOT be improved, 7.1).

2.) No cost for flipping back to a Regional Unit ("There is no reward
or penalty for this reversion.", 7.5 last sentence).

Best,
Peter

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.