Decay
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

This happened last game:

We build a Corral (when you build it, you can cover 1 food source on the Island tile adjacent to the tile where your Camp is located and put +1 food token on the tile where your Camp is located) and also Snare (when you build it, you can place +1 food token on the Island tile where your Camp is located).
Effectively having a +2 food production on our camp.

After the game I found this in the rulebook:
One token only
On each Island tile/space, Action field or Weather or Night
space etc. there can only be one token of each type located
there.


Did we played wrong and you never can get such a +2 bonus on your island tile (so it makes no sense building Snare and Corral at the same time)?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Holzer
Austria
Innsbruck
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moppelkotze wrote:

Did we played wrong and you never can get such a +2 bonus on your island tile (so it makes no sense building Snare and Corral at the same time)?

I agree, you played it wrong. However, a +1wood token and a +1food token on the same island tile would be possible.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.