Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: The "Transform & Build" Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean-Roger Duvauchelle
France
PARIS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I want to transform the type of one Terrain space to build a dwelling on it. I need 2 spades.

If I use the "2 Spades" Power Action to obtain my 2 spades :
1/ May I build my dwelling with the same action or
2/ Must I wait my next turn to build my dwelling ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. oeppel
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lohengrin75 wrote:
I want to transform the type of one Terrain space to build a dwelling on it. I need 2 spades.

If I use the "2 Spades" Power Action to obtain my 2 spades :
1/ May I build my dwelling with the same action or
2/ Must I wait my next turn to build my dwelling ?


I'm pretty sure that you may build immediately. However, if you use the "2 spades" action and transform two terrains (because the first one requires only one spade to get to your home terrain) you may not build on the second terrain (because that would allow you two builds in one action)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens Hoppe
Denmark
Frederiksberg
flag msg tools
What are you, like 80?
badge
It's not the years, honey, it's the mileage.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may build a dwelling with that same action. The power action says

Quote:
By moving 6 Power tokens from Bowl III to Bowl I, you may take Action #1 "Transform and Build" (see page 9) getting 2 free Spades
for this purpose.

(My emphasis)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Roy
United Kingdom
Sutton
Surrey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lohengrin75 wrote:
I want to transform the type of one Terrain space to build a dwelling on it. I need 2 spades.

If I use the "2 Spades" Power Action to obtain my 2 spades :
1/ May I build my dwelling with the same action or
2/ Must I wait my next turn to build my dwelling ?


From the English rules:
Quote:
By moving 6 Power tokens from Bowl III to Bowl I, you may take Action #1 "Transform and Build" (see page 9) getting 2 free Spades for this purpose.


So, yes, this action include a build as well as a transform.


Edit: Too slow.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Lauke
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Sponsored by AR147
Avatar
mb
Answer option 1 is orrect !

Always when you use spades as an action or effect you can immediately build a dwelling on a transformed field after the terraforming. (except spades you get as cult bonus)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Goldstein
United States
Culver City
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is the best way to think about it, I think.

Whenever you terraform n the Action Phase, by any means, and the terrain ends up as your home territory, you may pay and place a dwelling.

(The only time you can use a shovel and not get to build on terrain that has been converted to your home type is during the cult / end of round bonus. Because that is not in the action phase.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph M.
Germany
Bösel
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
drbsgold wrote:
Here is the best way to think about it, I think.

Whenever you terraform n the Action Phase, by any means, and the terrain ends up as your home territory, you may pay and place a dwelling.

(The only time you can use a shovel and not get to build on terrain that has been converted to your home type is during the cult / end of round bonus. Because that is not in the action phase.)


Yes, but only 1 dwelling per turn
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.