Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hammer of the Scots» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the 1st Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Nelson
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So I understand the setup rules for the game, but what I am unclear about is whether there is any placement from the draw pool in the first year of the scenario. I don't think there is but the rules seem a bit brief on what happens in the first turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gene Baker
United States
Ocean Springs
Mississippi
flag msg tools
badge
Games with dragons, spaceships, and bears aren’t wargames. Call them conquest games or strategy games or crap but they aren’t wargames.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The English get a levy of 4 blocks during the set up. The rest of the turns they get 1/2 blocks in draw pile rounded up.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forest Green Hobbit
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
8.0 SCENARIOS
8.1 BRAVEHEART
ENGLISH DEPLOYMENT
England: Place the 13 other red blocks in the English Draw Pool face down and draw 4 blocks in England.

8.2 THE BRUCE
ENGLISH DEPLOYMENT
England: Place the 11 other red blocks in the English Draw Pool face down and draw 6 blocks in England.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.