Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Middle Kingdom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Ties Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Cross
United States
Stoughton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If two players tie with 7's in one round and on the following round these players both play their 0 and another player plays a 7 what is the correct resolution?

Is it

Natural 7 is highest because it is the "top" card in a stack of 1. He chooses a card and the other two players draw from the deck

or

3 way tie. All players draw from the deck.

Also is the handling of this situation any different if the bids were instead 4+3, 4+3, 7?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Neither.

A stack is exactly 2 cards. A single card is *not* a stack.

Tied stacks beat single cards (see Tied Bids in the rules).

So, the two tied (7+0) players each draw a card (assuming 2+ cards remain to be drawn) from the Dynasty deck and then the 7 player claims one of the face-up cards.

This would also be the case if the bids were 4+3, 4+3, 7. Stacks beat single cards; identical stacks draw.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.