Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1st & Goal» Forums » Rules

Subject: On Hail Mary play is Play Die rolled? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

The rules seem to show it's not, but just wanted to double check. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Bennett
United States
Newton
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Why did the painter paint the wall for free? Because it was on the house.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules (on page 10) say, "Roll the Play and Referee dice. If 'Hail' and 'Mary' both appear, then a touchdown is scored!"

I'm curious what it is you saw that made you think you wouldn't roll the Play die. Now I am wondering if you really mean the Defense die? In which case, the answer is no, as it is irrelevant in this special play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Oh, wow, I'm an idiot. Haven't played yet, so just trying to learn it. I had it in my head that the Play die was separate from the 2 die you roll for the Hail Mary (for a possible penalty, broken play, etc), but obviously it's not.

Someone feel free to delete this thread... my bad.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.