Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Newbiie Wand Spell Selection Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a little confused about equipment with the key word Wand.

When you play a wand (mage/elemental/whichever) is the initial bound spell selected from your spellbook or does the 'change spell' cost have to used to attach the initial spell?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jackman
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
delewobmesid wrote:
I'm a little confused about equipment with the key word Wand.

When you play a wand (mage/elemental/whichever) is the initial bound spell selected from your spellbook or does the 'change spell' cost have to used to attach the initial spell?


Nope - the first spell assigned is free.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Cannon
United States
Annapolis
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The initial casting of the wand provides a 'free' spellbind from your spellbook.

Future spellbinds to the wand require a quickspell for a cost of 3 mana to replace the spell with a different one from your spellbook. The replaced spell returns to your spellbook.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.