Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Junta» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Incoming Fire cause a retreat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Micheal Thomas
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently played Junta, and it was quite a contentious time, and that wasn't even counting game play. We ran across a couple of issues I'd like to get some outside opinions on, here's one of them.

During a coup, the First General's forces were attacked by 2 Rebels and suffered Incoming Fire from the boat. When the combat was done, he suffered losses from the Incoming Fire, but not from the forces against him, while those forces suffered no damage. We said his forces needed to retreat. He disagreed, since he took those losses from Incoming Fire and not from what he called "combat", since the retreat rules stated that losses from combat would cause retreating. We tried to argue that the Incoming Fire was a part of combat, since it was step 2 in the combat resolution system.

Who was more correct? Is Incoming Fire a part of combat, and should be involved in the retreat calculations? Or is it something separate?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yaron Racah
Israel
Tel Aviv
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Incoming fire is part of combat, and is counted for retreats.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.