Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Darkest Night (First edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat with the Necromancer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nevin Ball
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
That tickles!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a hero has to combat the Necromancer during the Event step, what is the penalty for the hero if he loses? I can't find it in the rules or player aid card. It would seem odd that a combat would be required but no penalty for losing (unlike an event card).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Gottesman
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nevin - 1st of all, nice meeting and gaming with you. Second, see 8.2, towards the bottom of the middle column on page 8 of the rules.

"Failing any combat with the Necromancer results in a wound (see 8.1). Successfully eluding has no effect."

So, you just take a wound.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(EDIT: Ninja'd.)

It's in rule 8.2: "Failing any combat with the Necromancer results in a wound"
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nevin Ball
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
That tickles!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys. Now back to the game!

Joshua, it was nice meeting you too! I look forward to another game with you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.