Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Andean Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about free operations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Sommer
United States
Fort Collins
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Sorry if I missed this in the rules, but I can't seem to get a clear answer there. If a faction is granted a free operation (terror for instance), but has no underground guerillas, can it still complete the operation?

Thanks in advance!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
It's just a ride...
England
Bury St Edmunds
For now.
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
No. Free just means that the operation doesn't have to be paid for by the faction, but all other requirements of the operation must be fulfilled.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. See rule 5.5 and it's example.

As 5.5 seeks to explain, event text often will lift such restrictions, in addition to making the activity free, usually with the word "any". For example, "Former Military" says "AUC free Marches any of its Guerrillas and then, at any 1 destination, free Ambushes." That "any" is to be taken literally: the free Ambush can occur in any destination of an AUC Guerrilla on that free March, even, therefore, if the space has no Underground AUC Guerrilla.

Regards, Volko
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.