Zombicide» Forums » Rules

Subject: how noise travels? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Simmons
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Hi; I'm new to the game and i got a question for all you pros out there.
warning-this might be stupid questions to ask, but they are real question i have.

1. Can sound travel from inside one building through another building(with locked doors) so that the noise creates multiple paths for the zombies to follow?

2. Under the pretense that the first question is answered yes, what happens when there a collection of zombies, ever-splitting because they are trapped behind a locked door which shares a path of equal length with the largest noise zone?

These might be confusing question, but if you can help, thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Nothing blocks noise

2. But that doesn't mean that zombies will be splitting endlessly before a closed door. Zombies don't split because there are multiple noisiest zones, they only split if there are multiple zones they should move into to get to those destination zones. So if they're stuck against a locked door, they won't split because they're not moving anywhere.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes.
2. That depends on the precise circumstances, but from what you've written they possibly continue splitting, however, can you give a more concrete example of what you mean (maybe grab the Map Editor (from here), if you don't have it) and draw us a picture)?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Simmons
United States
Texas
flag msg tools

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb