Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadows over Camelot: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Merlins & Morgans questions: rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randall Barnes
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do Merlins always cancel Morgans or only the ones specifically mentioned in the rulebook? Otherwise, do Morgans go away after going on a quest? Or do they stay permanently?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Hook
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
"Many that live deserve death. And some that die deserve life. Can you give it to them? Then do not be too eager to deal out death in judgement. For even the very wise cannot see all ends."
badge
"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo. "So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
swingjunkie wrote:
Do Merlins always cancel Morgans or only the ones specifically mentioned in the rulebook? Otherwise, do Morgans go away after going on a quest? Or do they stay permanently?

Excerpt form Page 12, under Morgan: "The moment any of the Morgan cards is played, all communication between the players, whether verbal, visual or other must immediately cease until a player chooses to Go on a Quest or draws a Merlin from the Rumor deck. In addition, each Morgan card has an additional effect ....." So the next Merlin or Questing cancels the non-communication rule of the Morgan(s).

Excerpt form Page 8, under Cleaning up, "Once all Quests present in the Threats pile have been handled, discard all these cards into a pile; it is the next player's turn. If the Rumor deck runs out of cards, shuffle all the Rumor cards in the discard pile to form a new Rumor deck," So so "discard pile" includes the Morgans and "reshuffle" means they might return.

Got tired of waiting so I looked it up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.