Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunderstone Advance: Root of Corruption» Forums » Rules

Subject: King Caelan question - "ON a hero or a villager" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"You cannot select this monster to fight if you have used a Dungeon ability on a hero or a villager."

My question is about the words "on a hero or a villager". Does it mean:

1) You can't have used any Dungeon abilities that are directly written on a hero or a villager. For example, if I used the Dungeon ability listed on the Honormain hero, I can't attack King Caelan.

2) You can't have used any Dungeon abilities (that exist on a different card) that targeted a hero or a villager. For example, if I used Elven Waybread on my hero, I can't attack King Caelan.

I think (1) is correct, but (2) is beginning to look good too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M. Baker
United States
Silverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
I believe it's #1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Wootton
Scotland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means number 1.

Mark
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.