Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Innovation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two quick questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Brown
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mb
1. When a dogma says 'Draw and REVEAL...' and the card does not satisfy any other consequence, is the card simply returned to the top of its Age pile?

2. If you perform a dogma and it is shared, do you HAVE TO draw the appropriate card as a free action? Specifically, our Age 10 pile was empty, a dogma was shared, and the player receiving the free draw wanted to prevent losing from the forced draw from the Age 10 pile.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cheng
Taiwan
Taipei City
n/a
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Alex Brown wrote:
1. When a dogma says 'Draw and REVEAL...' and the card does not satisfy any other consequence, is the card simply returned to the top of its Age pile?

2. If you perform a dogma and it is shared, do you HAVE TO draw the appropriate card as a free action? Specifically, our Age 10 pile was empty, a dogma was shared, and the player receiving the free draw wanted to prevent losing from the forced draw from the Age 10 pile.

Thanks!


1. You put it into your hand.
2. Huh...I'd say yes, the player has to draw it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Valkyser
Germany
Wesseling
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You always HAVE TO perform an action unless it says YOU MAY.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Hinz
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
as for question 1 it says DRAW and reveal.

draw means to take a card into your hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El-ad David Amir
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alex Brown wrote:
2. If you perform a dogma and it is shared, do you HAVE TO draw the appropriate card as a free action? Specifically, our Age 10 pile was empty, a dogma was shared, and the player receiving the free draw wanted to prevent losing from the forced draw from the Age 10 pile.

Yes, you have to use the free draw. The only way the player could have avoided it is to not activate the Dogma to begin with.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you keep the card, and yes, it is mandatory. Everything is required unless prefaced with 'you may'.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.