Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Venture Forth» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions regarding level 3 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: Rules [+] [View All]
Dennis Dore
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mb
1. Level 3 cards show 3 will tokens can be paid for 9 victory points. Since there is no advancing to level four, can these 9 points be paid for and obtained multiple times?
2. Is the bonus ability on a level three card only utilizable after the three "will" cubes have been paid as indicated on that card or as soon as the level up from level 2 to level 3 is paid for?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathe
United States
Greenfield
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
http://www.Game-Universe.com
badge
http://www.MinionGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dan will chime in, but my understanding is the 3 cubes for 9 points is once triggered event. The power if it's not percistant is only triggered when you meet the characters life goal. Not when you just gain level 3.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Jome
United States
Franklin
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
You can always use any level card ability when you satisfy the heroes ambition. Note on 1 and 2 you can just spend will for points, one time per trigger. So too on level 3 cards; every time you satisfy the ambition you can spend 3 to score.

There are many different level 3 cards. Some have effects that are constant, others are triggered. Generally no you don't need to trigger the hero's ambition.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Manfredini
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Check out Island Siege!
badge
Geekmail me for a Venture Forth promo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Dennis,

The will-to-points ability on Level 3 cards is activated once each time you meet that character's ambition, just like the other level cards. It is possible to use it more than once over several triggers.

The text ability (special power) is an always on and you use it whenever appropriate. It has no relationship to triggering ambitions. Once you get the level 3 card, the text is "on".

~ Dan
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.