Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: BEFc and SR rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Nordstrom
United States
Drums
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks,

I think I might have detected a slight omission in the latest version of the living rules. 11.1.17 states:

11 .1.17 BEF Corps & Army: Neither the BEF Corps nor Army
may move in or attack into any space outside Britain, France,
Belgium, and Germany.

I have the BEFc in Amiens, and the Italians now occupy Trent, in Germany. Am I allowed to SR the BEFc to Trent, passing THROUGH but not stopping in Italy...?

In other words, does it make any difference if the BEFc passes through Italian terrain on an SR vs a movement action?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Trent is in Austria.

If you were passing through to Munich or Augsburg, though, I'd still have to say no, the move is not allowed, whether by Ops or SR.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Nordstrom
United States
Drums
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I was afraid of....thanks for the quick reply....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.