Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hybrid» Forums » General

Subject: scenario 1 and the abberation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fido
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Seeing the outlay of the deployment zone for dirz there are 3 squares touching but not 4... can we use an abberation in scenario 1????
Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Stangier
Germany
Offenbach
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is a known misprint. The zone should have 4 squares.
If you own the Nemesis expansion check that rulebook before playing any scenario from the base game, as it has several corrections (if not just let me know and I will post the corrections here).

As a general rule (should also listed in the Nemesis rulebook):
If there is no deployment zone specified for figures of a certain rank, place them in the next higher deployment zone if possible. If a deployment zone can not fit all the figures simply place them adjacent.

So you can use the Aberration in scenario 1 and the listed the deployment zones will never prevent you from placing your chosen fighters. Just use them as guidelines to follow if possible.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fido
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thx man..you've been quite help full
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.