Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions on Paris is Worth a Mass rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Philip Jelley
United Kingdom
Hungerford
Berkshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Will W wrote:
Does unrest negate control of a space adjacent to Paris for purposes of Paris is Worth a Mass?

Does Henry of Navarre get to move to Paris if Paris is Worth a Mass gets played for the event?

What happens to Spanish units in France? I vaguely remember they get removed from play (support for the Catholic League melts away) and French units switch sides to Huguenot (Henry of Navarre becomes ruler of France) but can't find that anywhere.



The card doesn't say anything about unrest, or Navarre getting a free move, but "the Huguenot capital may also move due to play of the Paris is Worth a Mass event)" (23.6). Spanish units may be displaced if in one of the three areas converted to Huguenot control, see the Scenario Book "Displace units if necessary because of switching political control of spaces near Paris." There are no other references to the card in the rules, scenario book or errata. Which means The Protestants will get 25 VPs in our game.

Philip

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Maginity
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Regarding Henry of Navarre, perhaps you're thinking of Spain's corresponding (albeit non-Home) card "Day of the Barricades", which moves the Duke of Guise into Paris.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurent Filion
France
Périgueux
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
About this card I have one question: prot needs to have 5 regulars and H4 within 1 space of Paris. But does H4 have to be stacked with the 5 whole reg or is it enough if H4 is stacked with 3 reg and there are 2 others reg adjacent to Paris ?

Card text:
Playable if the Huguenots control either Paris or 2 spaces adjacent to Paris and Henry of Navarre and five or more Huguenot regulars are within one space of Paris, and if France and the Protestant are not allied.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
They do not need to be stacked.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.