Popular Tags: asljr_rsp [+] [View All]
Adam Cirone
United States
Mansfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I have very little experience with ASL, but I ask that you take a moment to listen and comment on my thoughts. I have played a few scenarios (solo) from the ASL Starter Kit #1. I have browsed the MMP website and the Desperation Moral blog and ASL product compendium. I have read about the frustration some ASL players have with the direction of the Starter Kit series, and I find myself being a player that would like to invest in full ASL if not for the high cost and dependency/availability issues of the modules (yes, I would like to get Yanks! and play as the Americans... is that too much to ask?).

So, here is what I think MMP should do to appease current ASL players and bring new players into the fold...

I am looking forward to the release of the HASL SK module. I could buy that and have a complete game with a nice map, all the counters I need, and several scenarios. So I started to think... what if MMP released more of these modules and specifically tailored them so that they could be played with both Starter Kit rules and full ASL rules?

Every HASL SK box could include:

A 22x34" map of the battlefield
All the unit counters you need
All the system markers you need (DM and such)
An ASLSK rulebook
A playbook

The playbook would include special rules needed to play the scenarios specific to this particular game (while the ASLSK rulebook would be the basic rules). It would also include all the scenarios. Lastly, it would include directions and rules for playing the scenarios using full ASL rules.