Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Carson City: Gold & Guns» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Auctioneer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dvonn Yinsh
Canada
Etobicoke
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
For the yellow side, let's say The Auctioneer has $20 in hand. Can he himself bid more than $20 since he only has to pay half to the bank (he pays himself the other half)?

Alternatively for the red side, does he have to have the actual winning amount to "pay himself"?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would expect that you would have to have the money on hand...that's usually the way most games seem to handle these situations. The payment comes first, followed by the benefit, thus you need to have the money first.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xavier Georges
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I confirm the auctioneer (as other players) must have the total money on hand, even if he finally pays half price.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dvonn Yinsh
Canada
Etobicoke
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks, Xavier. Our group really likes Carson City and this expansion refreshes it.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.