Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: We will bury you rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mak
United Kingdom
London
Much Hadham
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The text on We will Bury you says that the Soviet player earns 3 VP on the next US scoring. What happens if the US doesn't score during the turn? The FAQ says that the scoring happens the moment the US does not play UN Intervention but the text of the card says otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Cirone
United States
Mansfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the card text states:

Unless UN Intervention is played as an Event on the US players’s next round, the USSR receives 3 VP prior to any US VP award.

What this means is, that if on the next US action round, the US does not play UN Intervention as an Event, then the USSR gets 3 VP, and these VP come before the US gets any VP from playing Events or scoring cards. So the USSR could win an automatic victory by reaching 20 VP even if the card played by the US player on his next action round awards the US enough VPs to drop the USSR VPs below 20.

The US does not need to be scoring VPs during the action round to trigger the USSR award. The text is just mean to clarify the above situation.
22 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yigit Yurt
Turkey
Istanbul
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jayne Starlancer wrote:
I believe the card text states:

Unless UN Intervention is played as an Event on the US players’s next round, the USSR receives 3 VP prior to any US VP award.

What this means is, that if on the next US action round, the US does not play UN Intervention as an Event, then the USSR gets 3 VP, and these VP come before the US gets any VP from playing Events or scoring cards. So the USSR could win an automatic victory by reaching 20 VP even if the card played by the US player on his next action round awards the US enough VPs to drop the USSR VPs below 20.

The US does not need to be scoring VPs during the action round to trigger the USSR award. The text is just mean to clarify the above situation.


complete and correct explanation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.