Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 6 Gandalfs? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Buchanan
msg tools
Would it be legal to run the three Gandalfs from core and the three from hobbit in same deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Corbin
United States
Tallahassee
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, only 3 copies of a card by name... since the new and the old Gandalf both have the same name on the card, only 3 are allowed... you can however use 2 of the old and 1 of the new or the other way around, if you want to.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duke Of Lizards
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
Livin's mostly wasting time, and I waste my share of mine
badge
I am a breathing time machine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The limit on 3 cards per deck is based on the name of the card.

edit ninja'd by a more detailed answer
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott M.
United States
Winter Springs
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Already answerd, no.
Gandalf name is unique.

Only 3 in a deck...

Uniqueness is not by card,but by name on card.

Edit.. Dang three answrs in under 30 seconds..lol
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.