Jake Fernandez
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There's a card that says a star player is considered to have the freebooter ability even when it has none, and then there's a card that gives bonus points for freebooters in your deck in the end game..

Do those stack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris G
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, he's not considered a Freebooter he just has that ability. He's still counted as a Star Player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dyeyk2000 wrote:
There's a card that says a star player is considered to have the freebooter ability even when it has none, and then there's a card that gives bonus points for freebooters in your deck in the end game..

Do those stack?

If I recall, that card only applies during the Scoreboard phase, which is when you are adding new Star Players. It wouldn't apply to the endgame.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Wann
Australia
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card you are thinking of is a Human staff upgrade card and allows all star players to also have the freebooter ability.

The card allows any star players you draft at the scoreboard phase to gain the freebooter ability. It does not give them the ability permanently.

Remember you do not have to use the freebooter ability if you do not wish to, just gives you the option. Great for thinning out your deck and removing those less useful cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Garramone
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sigmazero13 wrote:
dyeyk2000 wrote:
There's a card that says a star player is considered to have the freebooter ability even when it has none, and then there's a card that gives bonus points for freebooters in your deck in the end game..

Do those stack?

If I recall, that card only applies during the Scoreboard phase, which is when you are adding new Star Players. It wouldn't apply to the endgame.
Yes, you are correct Scott. It's in the FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.