John Griffey
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See Rule 6.19: Timed Events, and Rule 16.2: Resource Usage.

6.19 says Player Power must play at least one card to roll to end a Timed Event.

Rule 16.2 says play of "+" Resource may be in lieu of card, and says in its last example that merely trading Resource to draw card is a card play.

It does not seem quite fair to minimize MUD effects this way, but the rules seem to say it is legal.

Geek opinions?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Alexopoulos
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AnimalMother wrote:
See Rule 6.19: Timed Events, and Rule 16.2: Resource Usage.

6.19 says Player Power must play at least one card to roll to end a Timed Event.

Rule 16.2 says play of "+" Resource may be in lieu of card, and says in its last example that merely trading Resource to draw card is a card play.

It does not seem quite fair to minimize MUD effects this way, but the rules seem to say it is legal.

Geek opinions?



It is perfectly legal. I look at this way, you're still getting the benefit of delaying you're opponent's movement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Griffey
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good argument, I'll buy that. The Resource-spender also loses a victory point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.