Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Snowdonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does fog affect Events? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
Neston
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does fog affect Events? i.e. if it is foggy will an excavate event still clear rubble ?

I'm assuming yes, since fog does not move the work rate markers, and the rules say it only stops actions on this (should say "next") round.

Maybe an official confirmation one way or t'other ?

tag, Rick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Every homo sapiens needs an outbuilding within the curtelage of their property
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Events DO trigger even on fog...Health and Safety would have a fit if they found out but, thankfully, players adhere to the Law and stay off the mountain when it's foggy...apart from the Surveyor who's a Law into himself.

Sorry, got distracted: the game digs and/or lays track as normal, even in fog.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
Neston
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks ! I'm prepping a video walkthrough for folks and don't want to make any mistakes !!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.