Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Carrier» Forums » Rules

Subject: Level 3 AA value rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Olinger

Loma Linda
California
msg tools
When a strike does an air-to-sea attack on a level 3 carrier force with the screen, when computing the A.A. value of the carrier and screen, the rule book says on page 9 to add together the A.A. value on each level 3 chit (carrier and screen). The level 3 “LGBB” screen chits only have a commitment value on them. They have another number; however, the playing piece summary leaves the extra number unidentified!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew J
United Kingdom
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
Invicta
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the Playing Piece Summary in the rules is in error. The two numbers on the Level 3 surface/transport chits are as follows: the upper left number is the AA value, the lower central number is the commitment value.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Olinger

Loma Linda
California
msg tools
Thanks for your replies to this and my other question about Carrier rules. I'll check out your suggestions next time I am at my game board! Always nice that there are helpful people on the forums.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.