Subject: Battle Foam Sale - What to buy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drew Conner
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is my first miniatures game, so I'm new to all the storage solutions. The 25% off Battle Foam sale looks like a good deal, but I'm not sure what the best thing to buy would be. This is a given, but do you guys think it would be best to get the P.A.C.K. 216 bag that fits it exactly, or would it be wise to think ahead and get the P.A.C.K. 432 with room for trays for future waves? Or are there other (cheaper) bags/cases that fit the Battle Foam trays?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mitchell
United Kingdom
Brighton
East Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
http://us.battlefoam.com/products/Star-Wars-Game-Foam-Kit-fo...

Hmm seems like UK shop hasn't got it in yet.

I really do envy your US consumerism sometimes as much as I can hate it to, great cheap prices and loads of options. Spose thats the problem with having a population 5 times smaller (or there about)

http://www.krmulticase.com/buyarmystorage.aspx?system=STAR&a...

I was considering the above as the spaces are deep enough to put them in on stands and also they will fit any type of the current small miniatures (tie, tie adv, y-wing etc...) I believe they are bringing out the 2nd wave medium figure inserts soon.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I like my Battle Foam, but I'm a little disappointed in the 'open' middle area. In the picture, my mind had it bigger than it was. When I got it, it seems like a waste of space. Rather than just an open area, I kind of wish they would have made a bunch of sections for the 'other' stuff (like stands, counters, etc).

So Battlefoam isn't the most efficient use of space. They do however have that 'make your own' foam with the X-Wing templates, so you could make one that was more efficient and take advantage of the sale.

-shnar