Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring Tile - Spades and Giants rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Okolica
United States
Washington Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you've got the Giant race and you are supposed to get one spade as your cult bonus, can you spend workers for a second spade?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules, Appendix VI, Giants:

(A single Spade will be forfeit when gained in Phase III as a Cult bonus.)

Also, p. 10, Details on Using Spades:

You may also get Spades via Cult bonuses (see Phase III of a
round, page 15). As these Spades are gained outside the Action
phase, you may not build a Dwelling immediately afterwards, nor
do you get to exchange Workers for more Spades. (You have to
wait for the next Action phase to build a Dwelling.)

So, no.
9 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Lauke
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Sponsored by AR147
Avatar
mb
Butterfly0038 wrote:
If you've got the Giant race and you are supposed to get one spade as your cult bonus, can you spend workers for a second spade?


No, sorry.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.