Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there such a thing as an immediate, right now got'cha!, supply attrition

or is it only after all mvmt & combat are finished? A sidebar

seems to indicate that there can be an immediate attrition or is it only

assessed at the enemy supply ck during the Supply Phase at the end of the

round?

Also, the sidebar is not clear to me exactly how that immediate attrition

is triggered!?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Constantinople wrote:
Is there such a thing as an immediate, right now got'cha!, supply attrition

or is it only after all mvmt & combat are finished? A sidebar

seems to indicate that there can be an immediate attrition

Well, we check your supply after completing my movement & combat, so the supply attrition is "immediate" in the sense that it's applied to you before you have a chance to react to my moves.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


So supply ck is not done simultaneously?

It's done whenever a player ends his turn and then he cks the enemy's supply status at that time?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Constantinople wrote:
So supply ck is not done simultaneously?

It's done whenever a player ends his turn and then he cks the enemy's supply status at that time?

Right. If you're using the version 3.02 rules, the supply example at the bottom of p. 17 mentions the German railhead, even though the Germans have just moved & only Soviet supply is being checked, but I think this is to emphasize the bit in the last sentence of the example about how, even though German unit Z doesn't have a supply line at that point, it's still in supply, and will continue to be until its status is checked in the Soviet turn (at which time a supply line may have been reestablished, like if Soviet units A or C are eliminated).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.