Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: feudalism?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
azooz azeez
Kuwait
flag msg tools
mb
Is there an explanation of the Government of feudalism in the game ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El-ad David Amir
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you switch to Feudalism, you gain two bonuses. First, you immediately gain a Coin (your Coin track goes up by one). Second, whenever you use a City Action to Harvest Resources, you can pick a Resource in the outskirts of a different City. For example, let's say your Capital has Iron in its Outskirts. You found a new City. The New City's Outskirts have no Resources. If you have Feudalism, New City can harvest Iron.

However, note that Squares cannot be "double dipped". If New City harvests Iron, your Capital CANNOT harvest the same Iron.

Does that answer your question?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
azooz azeez
Kuwait
flag msg tools
mb
IirionClaus wrote:
When you switch to Feudalism, you gain two bonuses. First, you immediately gain a Coin (your Coin track goes up by one). Second, whenever you use a City Action to Harvest Resources, you can pick a Resource in the outskirts of a different City. For example, let's say your Capital has Iron in its Outskirts. You found a new City. The New City's Outskirts have no Resources. If you have Feudalism, New City can harvest Iron.

However, note that Squares cannot be "double dipped". If New City harvests Iron, your Capital CANNOT harvest the same Iron.

Does that answer your question?


Thnx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Martino
msg tools
So feudalism, with respect to resources, just share outskirts among cities.
But still one city can harvest only one resource. Is that correct?

My friends instead ruled that under feudalism one city can harvest all the resources on the basis of a poor translation of Feudalism where it states that city can harvest resourceS also in other cities (so more than 1 per city in the end) and of the fact that feudalism being a card supersedes general rule.

What do you think?

Many Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
parikkala wrote:
So feudalism, with respect to resources, just share outskirts among cities.
But still one city can harvest only one resource. Is that correct?


This is the correct one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Donoso
Brazil
RIBEIRÃO PRETO
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
parikkala wrote:
So feudalism, with respect to resources, just share outskirts among cities.
But still one city can harvest only one resource. Is that correct?

My friends instead ruled that under feudalism one city can harvest all the resources on the basis of a poor translation of Feudalism where it states that city can harvest resourceS also in other cities (so more than 1 per city in the end) and of the fact that feudalism being a card supersedes general rule.

What do you think?

Many Thanks!

I think your friend is a douche.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.