Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Runner with empty stack but Wyldside in play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yongster Yong
Malaysia
Shah Alam
Selangor
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi, Not sure where i can refer this but had a heated arguement with a friend today:

1. I am pretty sure runner does not lose the game if his/her stack is empty. It's just that the runner loses the ability to draw and the game continues. Correct?

2. Given the scenario above, what if the runner has emptied his or her stack and he or she still have wyldside in play. Does it still count towards losing click eventhough theres no more cards to draw? or The wyldside cease its effect and runner does not lose the click?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Correct.

2. Runner does not draw two cards but does lose a click.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
FirstName LastName
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In general, when an effect instructs you to do several things, you do as much as you can even if one of the things is impossible to do.

If the designer meant for you to not lose the click when your stack is empty, Wyldside would say something like "When your turn begins, draw 2 cards. Lose [Click] if you drew a card this way.".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yongster Yong
Malaysia
Shah Alam
Selangor
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Ok thanks guys! That sure clears it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Fanjoy
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not even off the first page yet :/

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/886384/wyldside-with-no-card...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.