Salt Lake City
The rule book states on page 8 that "Peaceful Dragons may never be released". Does this also apply to the Ravenous Raven card? "Each player must choose one card in her hand to feed to the Ravenoud Raven. Release the chosen card from play."
Seems like the rule on page 8 would trump the Ravenous Raven, but I'd like to be sure.
Good question! The rule on page 8 should be clarified to say that you can't pay (at Statues) to release a Peaceful Dragon. But the Ravenous Raven will eat any card in your hand, Peaceful Dragon included.