Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fantastiqa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ravenous Raven kickstarter promo question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cwissy
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule book states on page 8 that "Peaceful Dragons may never be released". Does this also apply to the Ravenous Raven card? "Each player must choose one card in her hand to feed to the Ravenoud Raven. Release the chosen card from play."

Seems like the rule on page 8 would trump the Ravenous Raven, but I'd like to be sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alf Seegert
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chrdona1970 wrote:
The rule book states on page 8 that "Peaceful Dragons may never be released". Does this also apply to the Ravenous Raven card? "Each player must choose one card in her hand to feed to the Ravenoud Raven. Release the chosen card from play."

Seems like the rule on page 8 would trump the Ravenous Raven, but I'd like to be sure.


Good question! The rule on page 8 should be clarified to say that you can't pay (at Statues) to release a Peaceful Dragon. But the Ravenous Raven will eat any card in your hand, Peaceful Dragon included.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.