Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement points in the other world rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joan Altamirano
Chile
Santiago
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello once again.

I have played like 5 solo games and twice with my friends, against Yig (we lose) and against Shub-Niggurat (we win, sealing 6 gates).

And I just saw some video from a player called Mythos and saw that he was at the other world with one the characters and he spend their movement points to use the ability of the tomes.

My question is that I though that when you are in the other world you move from one spot to the other (or back to Arkham) but you don't get the movement points.... So now I'm confused.

Can I use movement points where I'm in the other world?



3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot use movement point in the other worlds, so no use of Tomes.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Q: Characters in Other Worlds receive no movement
points. But if a character in an Other World has an item
that gives the character movement points, such as the
Motorcycle or the Ruby of R’lyeh, can the character use
an item that requires the character to spend movement
points, such as the Necronomicon?
A: No. You cannot receive movement points or use any
items requiring movement points while in an Other World." (FAQ, p. 4)
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joan Altamirano
Chile
Santiago
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks

So I was right, and the video was wrongly played

Thanks
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joan Altamirano
Chile
Santiago
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
NastyJoan wrote:
Thanks

So I was right, and the video was wrongly played

Thanks


Actually after a few "episodes" of this gameplay the player recognize his error and did a "drawback" to ammend
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.