Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Storms of Steel! – Kursk 1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: FF5 questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JOE LIBRANDI
United States
Peoria
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Is the Howitzer used only once or every round?

2) A unit on a hill hex has balka hexes three and four hexes away. It doesn't have a LOS into the hex three hexes away because of the L0 hex in front of it. Does it have a LOS into the balka hex four hexes away since it's looking past the first balka hex with no blind spot in front of it?

3) I assume the hidden Soviet units are only revealed on the specific die roll numbers, i.e., if I never roll 4, that unit never appears, correct?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Carey
United States
Woodinville
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The howitzer can be used only once in the game. Notice in the scenario set up it shows 1 x so you only get one use.

2. I agree with your LOS interpretation, the fourth hex away is in LOS.

3. Playing solitaire, yes, if you never roll at 4, no SMG unit appears.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.