Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Winter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Steel Eagle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jürgen Mayer
Germany
Nuremberg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This card has Open Production: 1 Victory Point.

We're having a dispute. I'm thinking that this card can produce a maximum of 3 VP for the player that incorporated it (rule of three). Another player argues that this cannot be right because the card could produce more than 3 VP for the other players (through open production).

Opinions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would strongly say that the three token limit applies.

There are cards that allow you to remove the VP tokens, so basically it can produce a lot more than 3 VP.

The bonus is always of course that you'll get workers from players using it. I'm not even sure how smart it's to use the card. I mean for example a card that gives you "1" incorporation token is already better since you can incorporate a location with a distance of "1" and it's worth 1 VP + any other future benefits it gives you. I'm happy to invite people to see my famous Steel Eagle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3 token limit applies.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jürgen Mayer
Germany
Nuremberg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.