Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Summoner Wars: Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Summoning with a Vine Wall rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jordan " ; " Czop
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Can you summon units to a vine wall in the same way that you can summon units with a regular wall?

This will settle a debate. My firstborn child is on the line here folks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Presley
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Units can be summoned adjacent to a vine wall, but never onto a vine wall. So basically, yes, they can.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Trammell
United States
Benton
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What would be the use if you couldn't summon from them? ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sethy295 wrote:
What would be the use if you couldn't summon from them? ...

Well, they can be used to obstruct and damage enemy units, and they are a precondition for vinemancer abilities. A vine-wall-filled swamp is a thing of joy.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.