Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Uchronia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ludus Saurus: Typo? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Branham
United States
Duluth
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
New Dia die Los Muertos. Lighter, sillier, and Stickers.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Ludus Saurus card is perplexing: It describes using a card from the Stock instead of the Forum, when performing an Exploration action. Should this be Construction. If not, is it a bonus action or does it count as an Exploration action.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu BONIN
France
Villeurbanne
flag msg tools
publisher
I no longer work for IELLO.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's no typo here, and it's not a bonus.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Branham
United States
Duluth
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
New Dia die Los Muertos. Lighter, sillier, and Stickers.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mattintheweb wrote:
There's no typo here, and it's not a bonus.


Got it, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Swan
Australia
Randwick
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mattintheweb wrote:
it's not a bonus.

OK, so it's not a bonus, which matches what the designer says in another thread:

Carl Chudyk wrote:
If there is no block, the building's effect is potentially applicable to each activity you do on your turn, as with the Ludus Saurus.

So if I understand correctly, if I have a completed Ludus Saurus and say two Exploration activities, then when I give an Exploration order, I do the following sequence three times:

transfer a card from my hand to my stock (as is normal for Exploration)
start a new building using a card from my stock as the foundation (thanks to Ludus Saurus not being an order bonus and therefore always active)

Is that correct? Do I really get to start a new building for each exploration order/activity? It seems excessive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.