Here is a question I thought I had seen answered somewhere, but now I just can't seem to find it...
When I make an extra action with the builder tile, and I buy one or more of the basic resources -- where do I put the coin(s) I'm spending? Since the rules do not explicitly state that there is a difference, my inclination is to put them on the builder space (because beforehand, when explaining how to buy goods when using the builder space, it is said that those coins are put on the space). Is that correct? The reason why this is important is of course that this can affect the majority on the builder space, and what is more, it could even give the majority to someone who didn't even use the builder space as a regular action that round. And after all, a logically possible (if for my personal feeling unlikely) interpretation of the rules would be "use the space -- put coins on the space // use the tile -- put coins on the tile".
EDIT: Put answer in the subject line.
Last edited Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:58 am (Total Number of Edits: 1)