Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ambush!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does a Kubelwagen always appear with the driver inside? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Boomer Wietharn
United States
Mukilteo
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I'm playing scenario 4, and two Germans (X & N) have run into a hex where a Kubelwagen is discovered to be located. Both Germans are instructed to get into the Kubelwagen. The card number for the Kubelwagen is never mentioned, but I assume it is represented by card GE 19, which is the only Kubelwagen in my set. This card states that there is also a driver (German S) and Officer (M) in the vehicle, but no mention has previously been made of them in the paragraphs. So, am I correct in using card GE 19 to represent the Kubelwagen and that there are now four Germans in the vehicle after X & N climb in? If so, do I now add the two new action round markers to represent Germans S & M from the card since the vehicle can only move when the driver (S) is played? Thank you very much for any clarification!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pelle Nilsson
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have no memory of ever having to dig through the cards looking for one (Kubelwagen or other) I thought was needed but was not mentioned in a paragraph. My guess is that the car is placed empty, and that the card is for some other mission.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boomer Wietharn
United States
Mukilteo
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I think you are correct. I played it out, and it didn't turn out to matter. Thanks for the response.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.