Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: a few simple rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark monk
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi,

1. In all examples of map set up for wedge throughtout the rules (and walkthrough) the picture shows Tile A with Tile 1 and 2 attached. When setting up a game with a wedge map is it always tiles 1 and 2 that are laid out with starting tile A or do you randomise the starting areas every time?

2.Had a spell card that showed a blue mana symbol. The text said something like 'when you play this card pay a mana' and then it listed effects of spell depending on what colour mana you used. Does this mean you have to pay a blue man to play card and then another mana to get effects stated on spell text?

3. One of the day tactic cards allows you to place a mana die from the source on the card to be used in one of your turns. If you decide to use this die from the tactic card on a turn does that count as your limit of using mana from the source?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dagaff wrote:

1. In all examples of map set up for wedge throughtout the rules (and walkthrough) the picture shows Tile A with Tile 1 and 2 attached. When setting up a game with a wedge map is it always tiles 1 and 2 that are laid out with starting tile A or do you randomise the starting areas every time?


They are randomized each game.

dagaff wrote:

2.Had a spell card that showed a blue mana symbol. The text said something like 'when you play this card pay a mana' and then it listed effects of spell depending on what colour mana you used. Does this mean you have to pay a blue man to play card and then another mana to get effects stated on spell text?


The mana cost listed in the spell's text is over and above the blue mana required to cast the spell. With all cards, a cost listed in the text does not overrule any other costs associated with playing the card.

dagaff wrote:

3. One of the day tactic cards allows you to place a mana die from the source on the card to be used in one of your turns. If you decide to use this die from the tactic card on a turn does that count as your limit of using mana from the source?


No, as it is not in the source; it is on your tactic card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ilias Sellountos
United States
Henrico
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
QBert80 wrote:
dagaff wrote:

1. In all examples of map set up for wedge throughtout the rules (and walkthrough) the picture shows Tile A with Tile 1 and 2 attached. When setting up a game with a wedge map is it always tiles 1 and 2 that are laid out with starting tile A or do you randomise the starting areas every time?


They are randomized each game.


Except on the walkthrough learning game where all tiles are using in numerical sequence.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.