Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Little Italy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Odd Rule? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Same Seeder
Belgium
flag msg tools
"Any player may move any car of their choice, as long as the die has not already been used this round"

... fair enough, but what's the whole point then in this rule :

"When a player is handled the cup with ony one die, they return all of the dice to the cup before starting their turn... "

e.g.

4 players : (black,white,green,red)

A plays the white die
B plays the green die
C plays the red die
D must return all the dice to the cup,shakes it up and can only play the black die, as the other dice have already been played this round.


Only makes sense to return them all in a 2 & 3 player game.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie Mittelstedt
United States
Hampstead
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Don't have the rules in front of me, but my understanding of the rules last time I played is that D can use all the dice they rolled, not just black.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Same Seeder
Belgium
flag msg tools

Could be... but that contradicts with the rule :

"Any player may move any car of their choice, as long as the die has not already been used this round"

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Take joy from your wins; take lessons from your losses.
United States
Riva
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb

    The spirit is clear, the minutia is not. Use your best judgement.

             S.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie Mittelstedt
United States
Hampstead
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I'd look again as to what constitutes a round. Is the round over when there only remains 1 die? Or when all players have had a complete go?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Same Seeder
Belgium
flag msg tools
'A round' isn't defined in the rules.

So it's most obvious that each time the startplayer has to play, a new round begins.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Take joy from your wins; take lessons from your losses.
United States
Riva
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb

    A new round begins when the dice bag is refilled. Seriously -- don't overthink this. The game is this tight little package that works remarkably well. Just go with it and enjoy.

             S.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Same Seeder
Belgium
flag msg tools


Maybe.. but doesn't make much sense. Then its not even possible to use a die twice in 1 round, unless you take/steal someones die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Take joy from your wins; take lessons from your losses.
United States
Riva
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
sameseeder wrote:


Then its not even possible to use a die twice in 1 round


    Exactly. That's it. Try it and you'll see how it plays.

             S.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.