Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: banna of da red sunz clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
oren kostin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can someone please explain what happens when each side has 7 or more resources?
Does the Orc player decide which unit is damaged for both sides?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elijah Snow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says "each opponent", not "each player", so in a 1v1 game there'll only ever be 1 damage to assign. And even if it said "each player", or you're playing multiplayer with house rules, kingdom phases don't happen simultaneously anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oren kostin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thx for the quick response.
Another question regarding the greatswords. It reads: "Forced: After a unit enters this zone, The Greatswords gain one power until end of turn."
If 2 units entered the zone, does greatswords gains 2 power?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elijah Snow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Note that The Greatswords also gain power for themselves entering the zone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oren kostin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Planetary wrote:
Yes. Note that The Greatswords also gain power for themselves entering the zone.

I don't understand why they gain power for themselves.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elijah Snow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FAQ:

The Greatswords “Forced” effect does
trigger when they enter play.

And the explanation, also from the FAQ:

Once a card enters play at the end of
an action chain, it is eligable to trigger
any of its own abilites, including those
that trigger off of it entering play.
For example: Black Knights of Morr (EC
43) reads “Action: When a unit enters
this zone, target unit cannot defend until
the end of the turn.” Once a player plays
Black Knights of Morr, and the rest of the
action chain has been completed, then the
Black Knights of Morr enter play and their
Triggered Action may be used during the next
Action Chain.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
johnwoo wrote:
Planetary wrote:
Yes. Note that The Greatswords also gain power for themselves entering the zone.

I don't understand why they gain power for themselves.


None of us do...

Seems to make no sense to me based on how I think of effects resolving, but whatever. The FAQ spells it out pretty clearly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Jordan
United States
Saline
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Windopaene wrote:
johnwoo wrote:
Planetary wrote:
Yes. Note that The Greatswords also gain power for themselves entering the zone.

I don't understand why they gain power for themselves.


None of us do...

Seems to make no sense to me based on how I think of effects resolving, but whatever. The FAQ spells it out pretty clearly.

Lukas explained this to me once as roughly "Whenever an event occurs, as soon is it is finished resolving, it immediately looks around to see if anything has triggered. Since the Greatswords enter the zone at the same time they enter play, the game doesn't look for "enters zone/play" triggers until they are in play. At that point, their ability is sitting there waiting to be triggered."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
True. But since the card isn't even in play yet, I don't think it should trigger. It is as if the effect is there, even though the card isn't yet, and that seems bogus to me. But, whatever, I follow the FAQ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Jordan
United States
Saline
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Windopaene wrote:
True. But since the card isn't even in play yet, I don't think it should trigger. It is as if the effect is there, even though the card isn't yet, and that seems bogus to me. But, whatever, I follow the FAQ...

The card is in play though. It doesn't enter the zone until it has entered play. They are simultaneous.

I admit I found it odd as well, but I thought his explanation made sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.